Accessibility Tools
Rating Write a Review
551 reviews
  • K. Allen

    5 Star
    a day ago

    Amit Momaya, MD 3 days after my 40th birthday I had a major surgery first time ever going under the knife and no matter how nervous I was MD Momaya was very informative and also was very supportive Through the process of surgery and the recovery A big shout out to him and his staff at Uab Highlands sports medicine

  • B. Pierre

    5 Star
    a day ago

    Had a ruptured achilles repaired with Dr. Momaya and everything went great. He thoroughly explained the issues, process, surgery, and recovery. Great attention to detail and friendly staff.

  • B. Erhard

    5 Star
    a week ago

    Great Doctor that knows what heβ€˜s doing and also clarifies his decisions and is willing to answer your questions thoroughly so that you are feeling safe and can trust him. Thank you for your help!

  • U. Kannan

    5 Star
    2 weeks ago

    Dr. Momaya, thank you very much for the excellent knee surgery you did. I'm very thankful for your kindness, your guidance in shared decision making, and your help with my quick recovery after surgery.

  • E. Hyde

    5 Star
    2 weeks ago

    Everybody who worked with me was amazing! Always answered questions and reassured me that I will be back playing again.

  • L. Briscoe

    5 Star
    2 weeks ago

    Dr. Momaya repaired my broken clavicle on 11/14/2023. I am satisfied with the results of how my clavicle has healed. I would recommend Dr. Momaya to my family and friends that are in need of a great surgeon.

  • W. Jr

    5 Star
    2 weeks ago

    My experience with Dr. Momaya was great! He made me feel at home with the first interaction that we had. He made me feel comfortable before and after the surgery. My knee healed up very well and I am back to my normal day activities with no pain. I highly recommend Dr. Momaya!

  • P. Lane

    5 Star
    3 weeks ago

    Dr. Momaya is dedicated to his patients and practice. He is diligent about getting patients seen in a timely manner even if it requires additional work after hours. His patients have great results, and he is dedicated to teaching and research in a way that continues to improve his patients' outcomes. If my own son had an injury that required orthopedic surgery, I would not hesitate to bring him to Dr. Momaya for the best care.

  • K. Hicks

    5 Star
    3 weeks ago

    Dr. Momaya and his staff were absolutely amazing. Surgery day was fast and efficient and I'm back to feeling brand new again.

  • K. Dukes

    5 Star
    3 weeks ago
  • T. Dunn

    5 Star
    3 weeks ago

    Dr. Momaya took amazing care of me! I began having shoulder issues and was diagnosed with a torn rotator cuff. He was not eager to do surgery and recommended therapy to make certain that surgery was necessary. Therapy did help me for a few months but the pain worsened. Dr. Momaya performed my rotator cuff surgery and cleaned up some arthritis in the shoulder area. Six months later (and after lots of physical therapy!) I am almost back to all regular activities that I enjoyed before I started having pain including golf, Pilates, and picking up my grandchildren. Thanks for listening to me and for giving me my active life back. I highly recommend Dr. Momaya and his staff!

  • S. Reece

    5 Star
    a month ago

    Very thorough exam. Terrific patient rapport. Staff attentive to my needs.

  • T. Padgett

    5 Star
    a month ago
  • J. LAW

    5 Star
    06-Mar-2024

    In and out, straight to the point with all questions answered, I arrive and leave comfortably and knowing that I’m the best hands I could possibly be in

  • D. Heath

    5 Star
    04-Mar-2024

    Excellent care! Great results.

  • B. Binion

    5 Star
    28-Feb-2024
  • T. Williams

    5 Star
    27-Feb-2024

    Great bed side manners!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • K. Phillips

    5 Star
    27-Feb-2024

    I truly enjoyed the service I received and the communication that Dr. Momaya and the nurses had when it came to my health. Everyone was very respectful and showed kindness to their patients and I really appreciated that.

  • S. Lee

    5 Star
    20-Feb-2024
  • V. Cissell

    5 Star
    12-Feb-2024

    Dr. Momaya was great!! He & his staff were thorough and sufficient when my son was injured. We were back to our basketball routine in no time.

  • A. Ponder

    5 Star
    12-Feb-2024

    Awesome, the staff was great and Dr. Momaya was excellent, he listened to my concerns and was very thoughtful, he was helpful in explaining what was going on with my shoulder he put me at ease by not recommending surgery πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

  • K. Luckie

    5 Star
    08-Feb-2024
  • S. meesala

    5 Star
    07-Jan-2024

    I had an amazing time shadowing Dr. Momaya in both the clinic and the OR. He is extremely compassionate and clearly articulates all medical advice and plans to his patients. He is also heavily involved in novel research, especially in coming up with ACL reconstruction techniques, and lots of benefits can be clearly seen in his patients post-op. I highly recommend any patient or student to Dr. Momaya!

  • J. Gant

    5 Star
    03-Jan-2024

    I would definitely recommend Dr. Momaya. He looks out for his patients and puts his patients first. He has definitely helped me with my knee and with recovery

  • C. Acree

    5 Star
    21-Dec-2023

    Dr. Momaya was amazing in helping my 10 year old with a broken finger. Very personable, relatable, and spends time with his patients. Highly recommended.

  • G. Meister

    5 Star
    21-Dec-2023

    From our 1st appointment on November 10 until our 3rd one today, December 20, I was deeply impressed with all aspects of the practice. All of the staff, from the front desk receptionists, to the X-ray technicians, to the nurses, residents, OTs and Dr Momaya were incredibly professional, courteous and kind. My son, who had broken his finger, felt that even though he was just 10 years old, he was listened to and valued. Everyone took the time to fully explain what they were doing and why. The time that the resident, Travis, and Dr Momaya took with us, was above and beyond expectations. The OT, Emily Strickland was also incredible. She took so much time molding my son’s splint and going over and over his exercises with him. Dr Momaya and the whole UAB team deserve more than 5 stars. I highly recommend this practice for any orthopedic issues

  • T. Wallace

    5 Star
    20-Dec-2023