Accessibility Tools
Rating Write a Review
432 reviews
  • J

    5 Star
    2 days ago

    Cannot be more thankful for Dr. Momaya and his team. Every step of this process has been streamlined, straightforward, and communication has been superb. Surgery was incredible, and I always felt respected, prioritized, and well-cared for. Highly recommend Dr. Momaya for any and all orthopedic needs you have. I can honestly say I hope to never see him again - but if I do I know who the first person I’ll call.

  • K

    5 Star
    5 days ago
  • M. Mostellar

    5 Star
    05-Oct-2022

    Dr. Momaya was great! He fixed my torn meniscus, and recovery was quick and relatively easy.

  • E. Johnson

    4 Star
    a week ago
  • S. Reddy

    5 Star
    a week ago
  • A. Jackson

    5 Star
    2 weeks ago

    Was able to be seen quickly after the accident. Very knowledgeable and efficient staff. Treated me with respect and helped me get back to normal. They care about each and every person whether you are a serious athlete or just a mom that got to crazy on a trampoline with her kids. Would definitely recommend

  • A. Smith

    5 Star
    2 weeks ago

    Great experience, as a first time patient!

  • N. Gordon

    5 Star
    3 weeks ago

    I had a complex tear of my meniscus and returned to full physical activity within 6 weeks. Dr. Momaya was not only extremely skilled and intelligent, but also genuine. Dr. Momaya treats you as a friend not just another patient.

  • J. Luna

    5 Star
    4 weeks ago
  • J. B

    5 Star
    4 weeks ago

    Dr. Momaya recently performed surgery on my shoulder. The operation was a huge success and the entire experience was fantastic. His staff has been incredibly helpful and his rehabilitation team is first rate. UAB provides world class care with world class doctors like Dr. Momaya. We are lucky to have him in Birmingham.

  • J. He

    5 Star
    4 weeks ago

    As a resident physician who recently completed two months of training with Dr. Momaya, I have personally witnessed his skill and care as a surgeon. He responds to his patients in a timely and meticulous manner. He is helpful in counseling about appropriate surgical options and is attentive patient outcomes and function. In the operating room he is methodical. I would recommend Dr. Momaya to friends and family.

  • T. RUFFIN

    5 Star
    4 weeks ago
  • M. Minges

    5 Star
    a month ago

    Thank you Dr.Momaya for fixing my collarbone. I broke my collar bone into 4 different pieces and thankfully Dr.Momaya was able to fully piece back my bone and make good as new.

  • T. Simmons

    5 Star
    20-Dec-2022

    My shoulder feels better! Thanks Dr.Momaya, keep up the great work!!

  • A. Melendez

    5 Star
    09-Dec-2022

    Very good experience. Thank you for healing me up

  • H. Stiglitz

    5 Star
    29-Nov-2022

    Dr Momaya and his staff were excellent throughout the surgical process from initial evaluation to surgery and then post-op care. He carefully listened to my questions/concerns and worked collaboratively to establish a plan of care that met my needs. Would highly recommend!

  • T. Milligan

    5 Star
    22-Nov-2022

    As a medical student, I was able to spend time in Dr. Momaya's clinic and see first-hand how much he cares for his patients and wants them to succeed. He was always willing to go the extra mile and treated patients like family. After seeing him operate in the OR I'd trust him to operate on me or any of my family members!

  • A. Wiggonton

    5 Star
    22-Nov-2022

    I was terrified to get knee surgery but Dr. Momaya made it a million times less scary! I healed so much faster than I thought it was going to take!! My questions were always answered no matter how many I had or how silly of a question it might be and I never felt embarrassed about asking anything stupid about my surgery or recovery. I’m truly so grateful to have had such an amazing doctor that helped me get through a terrible knee injury!!

  • K. Clabough

    5 Star
    21-Nov-2022

    Dr. Momaya did an outstanding job on my knee. Before the successful surgery I had a constantly dislocating patella. I got an MPFL reconstructive and TTO surgery. He was my second doctor after a different (first) surgery failed. I had great faith that he would fix all of my knee concerns, and he did! Thank you so much Dr. Momaya!

  • M. Young

    5 Star
    19-Nov-2022

    Rotating with Dr. Momaya during my medical school clerkships was an amazing opportunity to expose myself to orthopaedic sports medicine and orthopaedic surgery as a whole. During my rotation, Dr. Momaya taught me important physical exam and history taking skills, how to diagnose common sports medicine injuries, and proper conservative and surgical treatments for said injuries. Beyond that, he invested in my development as a student and displayed a true determination to provide the best, cutting-edge treatments for all of his patients. With his excellent knowledge and surgical skill, Dr. Momaya provides top-notch care for his patients. I am very thankful for the opportunity to have worked with him.

  • N. Things

    5 Star
    16-Nov-2022

    Had to have a few things fixed in my knee and Dr. Momaya did an amazing job on the surgery and checking up on me.

  • A. Phifer

    5 Star
    16-Nov-2022

    What a thorough and kind Doctor! Had a friend recommend him after his surgery and am happy I went with him.

  • H. Kelly

    5 Star
    15-Nov-2022

    Great Experience.....Such a nice doctor and his staff....Professional and friendly too....Everyone was knowledgeable and took care of everything in a timely manner

  • L

    5 Star
    09-Nov-2022

    My experience with Dr Momaya was wonderful!! Dr. Momaya is a great surgeon!! I had knee surgery 2 weeks ago and my recovery is great!! I can't even tell where the incisions are!!

  • W. Newton

    5 Star
    08-Nov-2022

    Rotated with Dr. Momaya as a student. Had a fantastic experience both in clinic and in the OR. He was kind and respectful both to me as a student and to his patients. Something that stood out to me is that Dr. Momaya is constantly evaluating his process and the literature for any possible changes he can make to improve outcomes for his patients no matter how small. Would highly recommend!

  • A. Campbell

    5 Star
    07-Nov-2022
  • K. Ford

    5 Star
    03-Nov-2022

    Friendly and took time to talk to my child about his injury. Did great explaining the injury in easy to understand language and offered ways to help it heal. I hope my child doesn't get hurt again, but if/when he does, we would go back to Dr. Momaya