Accessibility Tools
Rating Write a Review
562 reviews
  • J. Williamson

    5 Star
    4 days ago

    Great doctor! Answered all my questions and concerns.Quality staff!

  • R. Davenport

    5 Star
    a week ago

    Dr. Momaya was great. I injured my knee Christmas Day. He called me the next day and said, “I’m doing surgery on Thursday. Come on in and we’ll get you fixed.” And he got me fixed. Great surgeon!

  • J. Jacobs

    5 Star
    a week ago
  • T. Nelson

    5 Star
    4 weeks ago
  • S. Minor

    5 Star
    a month ago

    For the first time in a decade I was told ways to manage my pain. And the possibility of feeling better than I have the past ten years. Dr. Momaya and his team were attentive, kind, and truly cared about what was best for me if they were in my shoes. I highly recommend him and his team.

  • S. Rucker

    5 Star
    a month ago

    Dr. Momaya and his team at UAB Sports and Medicine are phenomenal. I am thankful that it was not just a surgery but he actually showed care for my well being.

  • K. Corson

    5 Star
    a month ago
  • P. Ray

    5 Star
    23-May-2024

    I was very pleased with Dr. Momaya and his staff. They were very attentive and explained things in a way a could understand. They answered all of my questions without feeling rushed. Even though Doc was running a bit behind, his staff had the courtesy to come in the room and speak with me to let me know what was going on, which is more than I can say for many doctors offices that just let you sit and wait forever.

  • T. Morrison

    5 Star
    28-Aug-2023
  • O. Aishah

    5 Star
    13-May-2024

    Amazing service and very respectful

  • D. Mott

    5 Star
    10-May-2024

    I was extremely grateful to Dr. Momaya and his assisting medical staff for their concise, efficient and hospitable treatment of my injury. With their help, I've regained normal function of my knee again after a major injury and couldn't be happier with the experience I was given at UAB Highlands.

  • B. Birur

    5 Star
    06-May-2024

    We appreciated our visit with Dr. Momaya and his team. He is an excellent, thorough and dedicated physician.He has excellent bedside manners. My son is looking forward to shadowing him and his team this summer and in the future. Thank you for your time Dr. Momaya. Wishing you the best!!

  • R. Bowie

    5 Star
    28-Apr-2024

    I had my knee surgery in January 2024. Before I had this surgery, I was in constant pain. I had immediate relief after the surgery. Dr. Momaya was wonderful and thorough. I completed the physical therapy as in instructed and I'm about 85% back to myself before I injured my knee. If I ever have to have any orthopedic work, Dr. Momaya is the physician I will seek out to complete the process.

  • K. Allen

    5 Star
    22-Apr-2024

    Amit Momaya, MD 3 days after my 40th birthday I had a major surgery first time ever going under the knife and no matter how nervous I was MD Momaya was very informative and also was very supportive Through the process of surgery and the recovery A big shout out to him and his staff at Uab Highlands sports medicine

  • B. Pierre

    5 Star
    22-Apr-2024

    Had a ruptured achilles repaired with Dr. Momaya and everything went great. He thoroughly explained the issues, process, surgery, and recovery. Great attention to detail and friendly staff.

  • B. Erhard

    5 Star
    15-Apr-2024

    Great Doctor that knows what he‘s doing and also clarifies his decisions and is willing to answer your questions thoroughly so that you are feeling safe and can trust him. Thank you for your help!

  • U. Kannan

    5 Star
    11-Apr-2024

    Dr. Momaya, thank you very much for the excellent knee surgery you did. I'm very thankful for your kindness, your guidance in shared decision making, and your help with my quick recovery after surgery.

  • E. Hyde

    5 Star
    10-Apr-2024

    Everybody who worked with me was amazing! Always answered questions and reassured me that I will be back playing again.

  • L. Briscoe

    5 Star
    09-Apr-2024

    Dr. Momaya repaired my broken clavicle on 11/14/2023. I am satisfied with the results of how my clavicle has healed. I would recommend Dr. Momaya to my family and friends that are in need of a great surgeon.

  • W. Jr

    5 Star
    08-Apr-2024

    My experience with Dr. Momaya was great! He made me feel at home with the first interaction that we had. He made me feel comfortable before and after the surgery. My knee healed up very well and I am back to my normal day activities with no pain. I highly recommend Dr. Momaya!

  • P. Lane

    5 Star
    03-Apr-2024

    Dr. Momaya is dedicated to his patients and practice. He is diligent about getting patients seen in a timely manner even if it requires additional work after hours. His patients have great results, and he is dedicated to teaching and research in a way that continues to improve his patients' outcomes. If my own son had an injury that required orthopedic surgery, I would not hesitate to bring him to Dr. Momaya for the best care.

  • K. Hicks

    5 Star
    03-Apr-2024

    Dr. Momaya and his staff were absolutely amazing. Surgery day was fast and efficient and I'm back to feeling brand new again.

  • K. Dukes

    5 Star
    02-Apr-2024
  • T. Dunn

    5 Star
    01-Apr-2024

    Dr. Momaya took amazing care of me! I began having shoulder issues and was diagnosed with a torn rotator cuff. He was not eager to do surgery and recommended therapy to make certain that surgery was necessary. Therapy did help me for a few months but the pain worsened. Dr. Momaya performed my rotator cuff surgery and cleaned up some arthritis in the shoulder area. Six months later (and after lots of physical therapy!) I am almost back to all regular activities that I enjoyed before I started having pain including golf, Pilates, and picking up my grandchildren. Thanks for listening to me and for giving me my active life back. I highly recommend Dr. Momaya and his staff!

  • S. Reece

    5 Star
    24-Mar-2024

    Very thorough exam. Terrific patient rapport. Staff attentive to my needs.

  • T. Padgett

    5 Star
    13-Mar-2024
  • J. LAW

    5 Star
    06-Mar-2024

    In and out, straight to the point with all questions answered, I arrive and leave comfortably and knowing that I’m the best hands I could possibly be in